November 17

What is Bharat NCAP | Detailed Analysis

(Click on the arrow below to play the video)

India is becoming the 5th nation in the world to have a crash test grading system of its own.

Key points about BNCAP

  • Thirty requests for model testing
  • Adult and kid occupants would receive different star ratings from BNCAP (COP).
  • The Automotive Industry standard AIS 197 serves as the foundation for the BNCAP crash test program.
  • BNCAP is available for M1 category vehicles with a gross weight of less than 3.5 tonnes and up to eight passengers.
  • The automobile company selects a vehicle model, and the BNCAP team visits the factory using a random sampling base version that is selected and sent to the BNCAP testing center by the manufacturer. OEM representatives and the BNCAP team observe the crash test.
  • Test findings will be gathered and published following approval by the standing committee; BNCAP will publish crash test results and star ratings; CIRT (Central Institute of Road Transport) will issue certificates.

Please watch the full video for detailed information.

Never miss an update on a new Video or a Post

Sign Up Now to receive an email when a new video, post or a product review is posted on Volklub!

Share the post if you like it


Bharat NCAP, Global NCAP, GNCAP

You may also like

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Have a question?

Drop me an email regarding your issue with service, brand, sales or parts issue. I will contact manufacturer on Twitter and try to get it resolved.